Ladies on a train

Two elderly ladies on the train discussing their financial arrangements;

A couple of ladies on a train

A couple of ladies on a train

‘I owe you sixteen’.
“Pounds”.
‘I owe you sixteen pounds, yes’.
“Well owe me twelve because I owe you eight”.
‘No, if I give you the sixteen you’ll only owe me four’.
“I’d rather be giving you the eight”.
‘Now you’re just complicating things. I’ll give you the sixteen I owe you’.
“Pounds”.
‘Yes pounds, I’ll give you the sixteen less the eight, then we’re square’.
“But then I’m short”.
‘Give me your eight and I’ll give you my sixteen.’
“Pounds”.
‘Let’s do this next Monday, I don’t have any with me now.’

The conversation quickly turned to ‘bumble bees’ as we pulled out of Ipswich.

Leave a Reply

