It can’t be true

Facebook doesn’t load. I stare at the computer screen and press refresh. It doesn’t load again.

Twitter is alive with tweets about Facebook being dead. I go back to the browser and hit refresh.

The BBC and The Guardian are running online stories about how this is the second time in a week that the  Facebook site has been unavailable. And yet I don’t believe them, so I hit refresh again.

The last time I felt like this – denial – was when someone stole my car and I refused to believe it, checking nearby car parks as well as other places I would never have left it. Gone.

I just refreshed again. The server timed out. And again. Nothing prepares you for this.

I may have to talk to someone. Did I tell you about that time someone stole my car?

Refresh.

Leave a Reply

